Music Monday: Yeah Yeah Yeahs Stream New Album ‘Mosquito’ in Full

Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ new album Mosquito hits stores (and Spotify) next week, but you can stream it today for free! The band’s fourth full-length is mellower than expected, but it’s still kooky as hell. It’s got a gospel choir on the lead single “Sacrilege,” sounds of a subway car thundering down a track on “Subway”, and a song produced by Mr. LCD Soundsystem himself, James Murphy, that also features Dr. Octagon.

In this video, Karen O, Brian Chase and Nick Zinner provide commentary for each song off the new record. Here are the time stamps for each track so you can skip ahead to your faves (which will clearly be “Mosquito,” “Area 52” and “Buried Alive”):

1. Sacrilege (2:06)
2. Subway (6:44)
3. Mosquito (12:44)
4. Under the Earth (16:24)
5. Slave (21:34)
6. These Paths (26:43)
7. Area 52 (32:37)
8. Buried Alive (36:20)
9. Always (42:17)
10. Despair (47:04)
11. Wedding Song (52:33)


A new YYY album. Life is good.

The band played Webster Hall in NYC last night. Here’s the setlist. You can check out photos over at Brooklyn Vegan.