Prophets of Rage Preview Debut Album with ‘Radical Eyes’


Prophets of Rage, the new supergroup featuring members of Rage Against the Machine/Audioslave, Public Enemy and Cypress Hill, have released another song ahead of their upcoming Sept. 15 eponymous debut album. Following the previously released “Unfuck the World” and “Living on the 110,” “Radical Eyes” dishes social commentary amid a bass-heavy alt-rock backdrop, reflecting on the overuse of the term “radicalism” to publicize various agendas.

“The Western world has created biased structures and stereotypes,” the band’s Chuck D. explained in a press statement. “Opposing viewpoints and movements are seen as radical rather than diversity. ‘Radical Eyes’ is the lens everything is viewed through, any life movement in opposition is considered radicalized.”

Check it out below:

Prophets of Rage – Radical Eyes (Audio)


The supergroup has upcoming appearances at Chicago’s Riot Fest, Ozzfest Meets Knotfest in San Bernardino, Calif., New Orleans’ Voodoo Music Experience, and other summer festivals. A full tour announcement is expected soon.

Prophets of Rage Tracklist:
01. Radical Eyes
02. Unf–k the World
03. Legalize Me
04. Living on the 110
05. The Counteroffensive
06. Hail to the Chief
07. Take Me Higher
08. Strength in Numbers
09. Fired a Shot
10. Who Owns Who
11. Hands Up
12. Smashit



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *