New Cloud Nothings – “I’m Not Part of Me”

140127-cloud-nothings-here-nowhere-else-cover-artCloud Nothings are back with a new single off their upcoming 2014 release, Here and Nowhere Else.

Their last album, Attack on Memory, was one of TLW’s Top Albums of 2012. It was angry, dark, and unapologetic. A noisy, loud garage rocker recorded in the basement of singer/songwriter Dylan Baldi’s parents house. The new single is cleaner and less angry, but still youthful in spirit (though I do miss that gritty angst).

The album arrives in the states on April 1 via Carpark/Mom + Pop. I guess you could pre-order that shit now, but I never understood why people pre-ordered digital releases? That still remains a mystery to me. But here’s a tracklist for ya and you can listen to the track below.

Cloud Nothings – Here and Nowhere Else

01 Now Hear In
02 Quieter Today
03 Psychic Trauma
04 Just See Fear
05 Giving Into Seeing
06 No Thoughts
07 Pattern Walks
08 I’m Not Part Of Me

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500″ width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *