Dead Cross (Members of Faith No More, Suicidal Tendencies) Announce Tour and Debut Album

Dead Cross

Dead Cross, the hardcore band featuring Dave Lombardo (ex-Slayer, Suicidal Tendencies, Misfits), Justin Pearson (The Locust, Retox), Michael Crain (Retox, Festival of Dead Deer) and Mike Patton (Faith No More, Tomahawk), has announced its first North American tour dates on the heels of its first single, “Grave Slave,” and album announcement.

“Everything about Dead Cross screams aggression. I have no idea what kind of chaos it will conjure on stage or in the audience, but I know it’s going to be a hell of a good time,” said Lombardo.

“‘Grave Slave’ is S&M for your ears,” he continued. “Patton’s vocal range and intensity are on full blast throughout this entire album. This song is a two-minute example of what it’s like to travel through the depths of his brain while JP, Crain and myself commandeer the vehicle. It’s jarring, aggressive and unsettling. We’re coming at you hardcore, but leaving you with a kiss.”

Added Pearson: “A track like this only makes complete sense in this climate…absurdity, pigs, neo-fascist authoritarianism…the American dream is alive and well. Well, when the suits and white hoods screw the planet, you get this slab.”

The late summer outing kicks off on Aug. 10 at The Observatory in Santa Ana, Calif. and includes a stop at Riot Fest Chicago. Tickets are on sale now. The self-titled debut album drops August 4 via Ipecac Recordings.

Dead Cross tour dates:

Dead Cross tour

Listen to “Grave Slave”:

Dead Cross track list:

  1. Seizure and Desist
  2. Idiopathic
  3. Obedience School
  4. Shillelagh
  5. Bela Lugosi’s Dead
  6. Divine Filth
  7. Grave Slave
  8. The Future Has Been Cancelled
  9. Gag Reflex
  10. Church of the Motherf*****s


2 thoughts on “Dead Cross (Members of Faith No More, Suicidal Tendencies) Announce Tour and Debut Album

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *